UCSD School of Medicine
Kaiser Permanente "Excellence in Teaching"
Award Winners for 2009

Pictured from left to right:
  Nora Laiken, PhD; Homer Chin, MD; David Brenner, MD;
  Alethea Bernstein, MD; Patrick Lew, MD;
  (not shown) Simerjot Jassal, MD & Katsumi Miyai, MD, PhD

It is my pleasure to announce the 2009 winners of the
Kaiser Permanente "Excellence in Teaching" Award

 MS IV – Simerjot Jassal, MD – Dept of Medicine
 MS III – Homer Chin, MD – Dept of Reproductive Medicine
 MS II – Katsumi Miyai, MD, PhD – Dept of Pathology
 MS I – Nora Laiken, PhD – Dept of Medicine & Pharmacology

Housestaff – chosen by the MD III & IV classes
 Alethea Bernstein, MD – Dept of Reproductive Medicine
 Patrick Lew, MD – Dept of Medicine

Congratulations and thank you to the winners for their valuable contributions to teaching.

David Brenner, MD
Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences and
Dean of the School of Medicine

Last Modified 07/09
Developed by the UCSD School of Medicine, Office of Educational Technology
Please direct all comments and questions to the webmaster.
Copyright 2009, University of California, San Diego
All rights reserved.