UCSD School of Medicine
Kaiser Permanente "Excellence in Teaching"
Award Winners for 2008

Pictured from left to right:
  Nora Laiken, PhD; Alexandra Schwartz, MD;
  Mathias Kill, MD; David Brenner, MD;
  Carolyn Kelly, MD; Michelle Johnson, MD.
  Melissa Bauserman, MD.

It is my pleasure to announce the 2008 winners of the
Kaiser Permanente "Excellence in Teaching" Award

 Class of 2008 / MS IV – Michelle Johnson, MD
   – Department of Family and Preventive Medicine

 Class of 2009 / MS III – Alexandra Schwartz, MD
   – Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

 Class of 2010 / MS II – Carolyn Kelly, MD
   – Department of Medicine

 Class of 2011 / MS I – Nora Laiken, PhD
   – Department of Medicine and Pharmacology

 Melissa Bauserman, MD
   – Department of Pediatrics

 Mathias Kill, MD
   – Department of Surgery

Congratulations and thank you to the winners for their valuable contributions to teaching.

David Brenner, MD
Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences and
Dean of the School of Medicine

Last Modified 05/08
Developed by the UCSD School of Medicine, Office of Educational Technology
Please direct all comments and questions to the webmaster.
Copyright 2008, University of California, San Diego
All rights reserved.