UCSD School of Medicine
UCSD Gold Humanism Honor Society

Congratulations to our Senior Medical Students

The Arnold P. Gold Foundation has developed the Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS) as a part of a national effort to provide a means of formally recognizing medical students, residents, faculty and alumni who demonstrate exemplary behavior that promotes humanism in medicine. Creation of the UCSD GHHS chapter serve to emphasize the importance of humanism and professionalism throughout the continuum of physician training at our institution.

We are pleased to announce the Members of the UCSD Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS).

• Kevin Andruss
• Matthew Bengard
• Paul Celestre
• Rishi Doshi
• Sonya Gabrielian
• Tigran Garabekyan
• Emily Gray
• Max Hoshino
• John Huang
• Andrew Indresano
• Archana Jayakumar
• Gaea Moore
• Jonathan Neyer
• Erin Quattromani
• Loren Sacks
• Waheeda Samady
• Geetika Sengupta
• Rajni Sethi
• Elizabeth Shaw
• Stacy Tarango
• Stephen Tornabene
• Gilmer Youn

This is truly an honor, as members of the GHHS are chosen because they exemplify the humanistic approach to patient care and can serve as role models for others. Their election means they are seen as the kind of physician their colleagues would choose as their own.

Last Modified 11/15/06
Developed by the UCSD School of Medicine, Office of Educational Technology
Please direct all comments and questions to the webmaster
Copyright 2006, University of California, San Diego
All rights reserved